All Cayman Jack products in the United States now carry a Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on their packaging, our way to distinguish and communicate about our beverages.

Our process removes gluten to less than 5 parts per million (ppm) as measured by the R5 Competitive ELISA test. So, while Cayman Jack is crafted to remove gluten, we cannot say it is 100% gluten free. The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), which oversees gluten labeling for alcoholic beverages in the U.S., recently ruled that fermented products made from gluten-containing grains cannot make a gluten-free claim, but are allowed to make a claim that a product is crafted to remove gluten with a disclaimer that there may be traces of gluten as the gluten content cannot be verified.